تطهير الأوزون
تطهير الأوزون
16 يونيو، 2020
الموجات فوق الصوتية للعصب الجلدي الفخذي الوحشي
فحص أعصاب الفخذ بواسطة جهاز السونار
17 يونيو، 2020
عرض كل

تصلب الشرايين

تصلب الشرايين

تصلب الشرايين هو مرض جهازي متعدد العوامل يصيب الشرايين الكبيرة في جميع أنحاء الجسم. تصلب الشرايين يتم تعريفه من خلال زيادة سماكة جدران الشرايين وفقدان مرونتها.

هناك ثلاثة أنماط (يستخدم تصلب الشرايين كمصطلح عام):

  • تصلب الشرايين: الشرايين الكبيرة والمتوسطة الحجم
  • التصلب الكلسي الإنسي Mönckeberg: الشرايين العضلية
  • تصلب الشرايين: الشرايين الصغيرة والشرايين

بالنظر إلى التاريخ الطبيعي لتصلب الشرايين مع التقدم الصامت على مدى عدة عقود ، فإن الطرق الموثوقة لتقدير المخاطر لدى الأفراد هي حاجة سريرية.

تعتبر السماكة الداخلية ، وتشكيل اللويحات ، وتكوين الأوعية الدموية للويحات ، والتعبير عن جزيئات التصاق الخلايا والعوامل المؤيدة للتخثر كلها أهدافًا محتملة لتصوير تصلب الشرايين باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية.

ما هو الماسح الضوئي بالموجات فوق الصوتية المستخدم لتقييم تصلب الشرايين؟

في الوقت الحاضر ، يتم إجراء التصوير غير الجراحي للشرايين والأوردة السطحية باستخدام محولات طاقة تعمل بترددات تتراوح بين 5 و 7.5 ميجاهرتز. ال سيفلتراس - 5.42 يحدد الشرايين العميقة في الجسم مثل الشرايين التاجية.

يمكن تصور آفات تصلب الشرايين المؤكدة باستخدام دوبلر التشريحي أو التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية في الوضع B. يمكن تصور تصلب الشرايين في الوضع B حيث تم الإبلاغ عن نتوءات من الوسائط الداخلية وعدد الصفائح المرئية ، بالإضافة إلى إجمالي مساحة اللويحة أو إجمالي حجم اللويحة ليكون مؤشرا مستقلا للوفيات القلبية الوعائية المستقبلية وأحداث الشريان التاجي.

قد يستخدم الممارس أيضًا جهاز السونار دوبلر لقياس ضغط الدم في نقاط مختلفة على طول الذراع أو الساق. يمكن أن تساعد هذه القياسات في قياس درجة أي انسداد ، وكذلك سرعة تدفق الدم في الشرايين.

الموجات فوق الصوتية دوبلر هي اختبار غير جراحي يمكنه تصوير تدفق الدم عن طريق ارتداد الموجات الصوتية عالية التردد من خلايا الدم الحمراء لإنشاء صور للأوعية الدموية والأنسجة والأعضاء. قد يشير الضعف أو عدم وجود صوت إلى إعاقة تدفق الدم.

تشير الأدلة الحالية إلى أن تسجيلات الموجات فوق الصوتية لسمك مجمع الوسائط الداخلية للشريان السباتي قد تعطي معلومات عن مرحلة مرض تصلب الشرايين.

على الرغم من أن اللويحات الكبيرة بما يكفي لتصور باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية تتطور في وقت متأخر نسبيًا في التسبب في تصلب الشرايين. ومع ذلك ، يمكن قياس الزيادات في سماكة الوسط الداخلي للشريان السباتي (C-IMT) ، والتي تحدث قبل تطور اللويحة ، باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الدقة. 

بالنسبة لتطبيقات الشريان السباتي ، يمكن تصوير الشريان السباتي المشترك وكذلك الشريان السباتي الداخلي والخارجي. أثناء التقييم الروتيني للأوعية فوق القذرة ، يتم وضع محول طاقة الصفيف في الاتجاه الطولي للشريان. يمكن قياس جدار الشريان السباتي بالإضافة إلى السماكة الداخلية الموجودة في النهاية أو اللويحة.

كمية الدم التي يتم ضخها مع كل نبضة هي مؤشر على حجم فتحة الوعاء. أيضًا ، يمكن أن تكشف الموجات فوق الصوتية دوبلر عن تدفق الدم غير الطبيعي داخل الوعاء ، مما قد يشير إلى انسداد ناتج عن جلطة دموية أو لوحة أو التهاب.

تقنية الموجات فوق الصوتية قادرة على إعطاء معلومات مهمة عن سماكة الوسائط الداخلية ، وقطر التجويف ، ومنطقة الوسط الداخلي للمقطع المستعرضة ، وحدوث البلاك في الشرايين الكبيرة السطحية. سيتم متابعة مجموعة ارتفاع ضغط الدم مستقبليًا من خلال فحص الموجات فوق الصوتية لسمك الطبقة الداخلية وقطر التجويف في الشريان السباتي للتحقيق في التأثير المفيد المحتمل لبرنامج تدخل عوامل الخطر المتعددة.

المراجع: التقييم بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمظاهر تصلب الشرايين في الشريان السباتي في مرضى ارتفاع ضغط الدم ذوي الخطورة العالية, التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتقييم المخاطر في تصلب الشرايين.

[launchpad_feedback]

إخلاء المسؤولية: على الرغم من أن المعلومات التي نقدمها يتم استخدامها من قبل مختلف الأطباء والموظفين الطبيين لأداء إجراءاتهم وتطبيقاتهم السريرية ، فإن المعلومات الواردة في هذه المقالة هي للنظر فقط SIFSOF ليست مسؤولة عن إساءة استخدام الجهاز ولا عن التعميم الخاطئ أو العشوائي للجهاز في جميع التطبيقات أو الإجراءات السريرية المذكورة في مقالاتنا. يجب أن يكون لدى المستخدمين التدريب والمهارات المناسبة لأداء الإجراء مع كل جهاز ماسح بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

المنتجات المذكورة في هذه المقالة معروضة للبيع فقط للطاقم الطبي (الأطباء والممرضات والممارسين المعتمدين ، وما إلى ذلك) أو لمستخدمين خاصين يساعدهم أو تحت إشراف أخصائي طبي. 

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

التوقيع في السجل
0

Ozone disinfection
Ozone Disinfection
June 16, 2020
Ultrasound of the lateral femoral cutaneous nerve
Ultrasound-guided Lateral Femoral Cutaneous Nerve
June 17, 2020
Show all

Arteriosclerosis

Arteriosclerosis

Atherosclerosis is a systemic, multifactorial disease affecting large arteries throughout the body. Arteriosclerosis is defined by thickening and loss of elasticity of the arterial walls.

There are three patterns (arteriosclerosis is used as a generic term):

  • atherosclerosis: large and medium-sized arteries
  • Mönckeberg medial calcific sclerosis: muscular arteries
  • arteriolosclerosis: small arteries and arterioles

Given the natural history of atherosclerosis with a silent progression over several decades, reliable methods for risk estimations in individuals are a clinical need.

Intimal thickening, plaque formation, plaque neovascularization, and the expression of cell adhesion molecules and pro-thrombotic factors are all potential targets for imaging of atherosclerosis with ultrasound.

Which ultrasound scanner is used for atherosclerotic assessment?

Nowadays, non-invasive imaging of superficial arteries and veins is performed with an array transducers operating at frequencies between 5 and 7.5 MHz. The SIFULTRAS-5.42 locates arteries deeper in the body like coronary arteries.

Established atherosclerotic lesions can be visualized with anatomical Doppler or B-mode ultrasound imaging. Atherosclerotic can be visualized on B-mode as protrusions of the intima-media and the number of visualized plaques, as well as total plaque area or total plaque volume was reported to be an independent predictor of future cardiovascular mortality and coronary events.

The practitioner may also use a Doppler ultrasound to measure blood pressure at various points along the arm or leg. These measurements can help gauge the degree of any blockages, as well as the speed of blood flow in the arteries.

A Doppler ultrasound is a non-invasive test that can depict blood flow by bouncing high-frequency sound waves off of red blood cells to create images of blood vessels, tissues, and organs. Faintness or absence of sound may indicate an obstruction in the blood flow.

Present evidence indicates that ultrasound recordings of the thickness of the carotid intima-media complex may give information on the stage of atherosclerotic disease.

Even though plaques that are large enough to be visualized with ultrasound develop relatively late in the pathogenesis of atherosclerosis. However, increases in the carotid intima media thickness (C-IMT), which occur prior to plaque development, can be measured with high-resolution ultrasound. 

For carotid applications, the common carotid artery as well as the internal and external carotid artery can be imaged. During a routine evaluation of the supraortic vessels, the array transducer is positioned in the longitudinal direction of the artery. The carotid wall as well as the eventually present intimal thickening or plaque can be quantified.

The amount of blood pumped with each beat is an indication of the size of a vessel’s opening. Also, Doppler ultrasound can detect abnormal blood flow within a vessel, which can indicate a blockage caused by a blood clot, a plaque, or inflammation.

The ultrasound technique is able to give important information on intima-media thickness, lumen diameter, cross-sectional intima-media area, and the occurrence of plaque in superficial large arteries. The hypertension group will be prospectively followed with ultrasound investigation of intima-media thickness and lumen diameter in the carotid artery to investigate the possible beneficial influence of a multiple risk factor intervention program.

References: Ultrasound Evaluation of Atherosclerotic Manifestations in the Carotid Artery in High-Risk Hypertensive Patients, Ultrasound Imaging for Risk Assessment in Atherosclerosis.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No
×

How can we improve it?

×

We appreciate your helpful feedback!

Your answer will be used to improve our content. The more feedback you give us, the better our pages can be.

Follow us on social media:

Facebook Pinterest

Disclaimer: Although the information we provide is used by different doctors and medical staff to perform their procedures and clinical applications, the information contained in this article is for consideration only. SIFSOF is not responsible neither for the misuse of the device nor for the wrong or random generalizability of the device in all clinical applications or procedures mentioned in our articles. Users must have the proper training and skills to perform the procedure with each ultrasound scanner device.

The products mentioned in this article are only for sale to medical staff (doctors, nurses, certified practitioners, etc.) or to private users assisted by or under the supervision of a medical professional. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0