روبوت التواجد عن بعد
نشر روبوتات التواجد عن بعد في غرف الطوارئ
مارس،
التعفير الجاف لتعقيم المناطق الملوثة
تقنية الضباب الجاف مقابل. كوفيد -19
مارس،
عرض كل

COVID-19، الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة

كوفيد -19-صورة-رئة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

أعلن الآن جائحة ، تفشي فيروس كورونا الجديد (COVID-19) الذي تم اكتشافه لأول مرة في الصين أواخر العام الماضي أصاب ما يقرب من 200.000 شخص في أكثر من 150 دولة.

الأعراض الأكثر شيوعًا هي الحمى والسعال بمتوسط ​​فترة حضانة 4 أيام. السمة المميزة (وكذلك الملاحظة العنقودية الأولية التي سمحت للاشتباه في وجود مرض جديد) هي تطور لـ الالتهاب الرئوي في التصوير المقطعي للصدر (CT) ، يُنظر إليه على أنه عتامة زجاج الأرض باعتبارها اكتشافًا رئيسيًا. سمة مميزة أخرى هي الملاحظة المتكررة لقلة اللمفاويات (في 83.2 ٪ من المرضى عند الدخول).

نظرًا لأن تشوهات الرئة قد تتطور قبل المظاهر السريرية واكتشاف الحمض النووي ، فقد أوصى الخبراء بالتصوير المقطعي المحوسب المبكر للصدر (CT) لفحص المرضى المشتبه بهم.

تجعل العدوى الشديدة لـ SARS-CoV-2 وخطر نقل المرضى غير المستقرين المصابين بنقص الأكسجة في الدم وفشل الدورة الدموية المقطعية على الصدر خيارًا محدودًا للمريض المصاب بفيروس COVID-19 المشتبه به أو المؤكّد.

يعطي التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة نتائج مشابهة للتصوير المقطعي المحوسب للصدر وتتفوق على التصوير الشعاعي القياسي للصدر لتقييم الالتهاب الرئوي و / أو متلازمة الضائقة التنفسية للبالغين (ARDS) مع ميزة إضافية تتمثل في سهولة الاستخدام في نقطة الرعاية ، والتكرار ، وغياب التعرض للإشعاع ، ومنخفضة التكلفة

وفقًا للأدبيات الجديدة وحالة استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية في حالات COVID-19 - D. Buonsenso ، A. Piano ، F. Raffaelli ، N. Bonadia ، K. de Gaetano Donati ، F. Franceschi نتائج الموجات فوق الصوتية في Point-of-Care Lung Lung Ultrasound في مرض فيروس كورونا الجديد -19 pnemoniae: تقرير حالة والتطبيقات المحتملة أثناء تفشي COVID-19 ونتائج الدكتور Qian-Yi Peng & Li-Na Zhang والدكتور Xiao-Ting Wang في هذا الصدد. سمحت الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة بتحديد عدوى nCoV-19 بجانب السرير.

يمكن أن يكون للموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة العديد من المزايا الأخرى ، مثل تقليل تعرض العاملين الصحيين للمرضى المصابين ، وإمكانية التكرار أثناء المتابعة ، والتكاليف المنخفضة والتطبيق الأسهل في الأماكن منخفضة الموارد.

ما هو الماسح الضوئي بالموجات فوق الصوتية المستخدم في التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة COVID-19؟

يتم إجراء الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة باستخدام مسبار محدب محمول (3.5 ميجا هرتز) سيفلتراس - 5.42، متصل لاسلكيًا بجهاز لوحي. يقلل هذا الجهاز من مخاطر تلوث الأجهزة وانتشار المستشفيات اللاحق.

هناك حاجة إلى عاملين اثنين فقط لهذا الإجراء طبيب وممرضة. في غرفة العزل مع مراعاة جميع التدابير الوقائية لعزل الجهاز التنفسي والقطيرات والاتصال التي توفرها منظمة الصحة العالمية لتفشي nCoV-19.

تم وضع مسبار الموجات فوق الصوتية والكمبيوتر اللوحي في غلافين معقمين مختلفين من البلاستيك ومسبار وأقراص. يقوم الطبيب بإجراء الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة باستخدام المسبار اللاسلكي ، وبالتالي الاتصال بالمريض. الممرضة تحمل الجهاز اللوحي وهي مسؤولة عن تجميد وتخزين الصور / مقاطع الفيديو ، وبالتالي لا تلمس المريض ولا أي شيء آخر داخل الغرفة.

في نهاية الإجراء ، يمكن تعقيم الجهاز اللوحي والمسبار في منطقة مخصصة ووضعهما في كيسين بلاستيكيين معقمين جديدين.

يحتاج القفص الصدري إلى مسح ضوئي في مناطق الرئة الـ 12 التالية على جانب السرير: الأمامي العلوي والسفلي ، العلوي والسفلي ، العلوي الخلفي والسفلي ، ثنائي الجانب. بعد الحصول على الموافقة المسبقة. عادةً ما يتم تضمين استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة بشكل روتيني في إدارة المرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض الجهاز التنفسي ويتم اعتماده من قبل لجنة الأخلاقيات.

تشمل النتائج المميزة لفحص الرئة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ما يلي:

  • سماكة الخط الجنبي مع عدم انتظام الخط الجنبي ؛
  • خطوط B في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنماط بما في ذلك البؤرية ومتعددة البؤر ومتكدسة ؛
  • عمليات الدمج في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنماط بما في ذلك الصغيرة متعددة البؤر ، وغير الشفافة ، والقصبة الشفافة مع تخطيطات القصبات الهوائية المتنقلة العرضية ؛
  • ظهور خطوط A أثناء مرحلة الاسترداد ؛
  • الانصباب الجنبي غير شائع.

توثق الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة علامات توحي بالتلف الخلالي-السنخي الذي يظهر تشوهات ثنائية منتشرة في الخط الجنبي ، وتوحيد تحت الجافية ، ومناطق رئة بيضاء ، وتشوهات عمودية سميكة وغير منتظمة.

في تقرير الحالة الخاص بهم D. Buonsenso ، A. Piano ، F. Raffaelli ، N. Bonadia ، K. de Gaetano Donati ، F. Franceschi أكدوا رسميًا أنه في تقييم مريض COVID-19 مشتبه به أو مؤكد ، خاصة باستخدام أجهزة الجيب ، له آثار عديدة.

تقلل الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة من عدد العاملين الصحيين المعرضين لـ COVID-19 ، وهذه نقطة أساسية لأن البيانات الأخيرة تظهر بوضوح أنه في معظم البلدان المعنية مثل الصين وإيطاليا ، حوالي 3 إلى 10 ٪ من المرضى المصابين هم من العاملين الصحيين و المئات منهم في الحجر الصحي ، مما أدى إلى مشاكل خطيرة لنقص المهنيين الصحيين. في معظم المستشفيات ، يؤدي هذا إلى حدوث مشكلات في الرعاية اليومية لجميع المرضى (بما في ذلك المرضى غير المصابين بفيروس كوفيد -19) ويقوم معظم الممرضات / الأطباء بإجراء دورات إكلينيكية بدون توقف ؛ أيضًا ، تقوم بعض المناطق الإيطالية بتقييم الحاجة إلى معاودة الاتصال بالأطباء المتقاعدين.

ثانيًا ، يمكن أن تسمح الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة بإجراء فحص أولي وتمييز المرضى منخفضي الخطورة. ثالث، من المؤكد أن الأجهزة المحمولة أسهل في التعقيم بسبب مساحات السطح الأصغر. رابعًا ، يمكن إجراء الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة على جانب السرير. إن وجود هذه الفرصة سيسمح بإخراج أكثر أمانًا للمرضى.

الميزة الخامسة ، أن الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة خالية من الإشعاع ويمكن إجراؤها كل 12 إلى 24 ساعة وستسمح بمراقبة الحالات السريرية عن كثب وأيضًا اكتشاف التغيير المبكر جدًا في إصابة الرئة. سادساً ، يمكن إجراء الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة بسهولة في العيادات الخارجية. (اقرأ المزيد عن المزايا COVID-19 جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة).

المراجع: نتائج التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة للالتهاب الرئوي فيروس كورونا الجديد خلال وباء 2019-2020, نتائج الموجات فوق الصوتية في Point-of-Care Lung Lung Ultrasound في مرض فيروس كورونا الجديد -19 pnemoniae: تقرير حالة والتطبيقات المحتملة أثناء تفشي COVID-19, هل تستطيع الرئة بالولايات المتحدة مساعدة أطباء الرعاية الحرجة في التشخيص المبكر للالتهاب الرئوي الناجم عن فيروس كورونا الجديد (COVID-19)؟.

COVID-19 جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة

[launchpad_feedback]

إخلاء المسؤولية: على الرغم من أن المعلومات التي نقدمها يتم استخدامها من قبل مختلف الأطباء والموظفين الطبيين لأداء إجراءاتهم وتطبيقاتهم السريرية ، فإن المعلومات الواردة في هذه المقالة هي للنظر فقط SIFSOF ليست مسؤولة عن إساءة استخدام الجهاز ولا عن التعميم الخاطئ أو العشوائي للجهاز في جميع التطبيقات أو الإجراءات السريرية المذكورة في مقالاتنا. يجب أن يكون لدى المستخدمين التدريب والمهارات المناسبة لأداء الإجراء مع كل جهاز ماسح بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

المنتجات المذكورة في هذه المقالة معروضة للبيع فقط للطاقم الطبي (الأطباء والممرضات والممارسين المعتمدين ، وما إلى ذلك) أو لمستخدمين خاصين يساعدهم أو تحت إشراف أخصائي طبي.  

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

التوقيع في السجل
0

Telepresence Robot
The Deployment of Telepresence Robots in Emergency Rooms
March 19, 2020
Dry fogging to sterilize contaminated areas
Dry Fogging Technology Vs. COVID-19
March 21, 2020
Show all

COVID-19, Lung Ultrasound

COVID-19-lung-ultrasound-image

Now declared pandemic, the outbreak of the new coronavirus (COVID-19) that was first detected in China late last year has infected nearly 200.000 people in more than 150 countries.

The most common symptoms are fever and cough with a median incubation period of 4 days. The characteristic feature (and also the initial cluster observation that allowed the suspicion of a novel disease) is a development of pneumonia that, on chest computed tomography (CT), is seen as ground-glass opacity as main finding. Another characteristic feature is the frequent observation of lymphocytopenia (in 83.2% of the patients on admission).

As lung abnormalities may develop before clinical manifestations and nucleic acid detection, experts have recommended early chest computerized tomography (CT) for screening suspected patients.

The high contagiousness of SARS-CoV-2 and the risk of transporting unstable patients with hypoxemia and hemodynamic failure make chest CT a limited option for the patient with suspected or established COVID-19.

Lung ultrasonography gives the results that are similar to chest CT and superior to standard chest radiography for evaluation of pneumonia and/or adult respiratory distress syndrome (ARDS) with the added advantage of ease of use at point of care, repeatability, absence of radiation exposure, and low cost

According to new literature and use case of ultrasound in COVID-19 cases – D. Buonsenso, A. Piano, F. Raffaelli, N. Bonadia, K. de Gaetano Donati, F. Franceschi Point-of-Care Lung Ultrasound findings in novel coronavirus disease-19 pnemoniae: a case report and potential applications during COVID-19 outbreak and the findings of Dr Qian-Yi Peng & Li-Na Zhang and Dr Xiao-Ting Wang in the regard. Lung ultrasound allowed the identification of nCoV-19 infection at bed-side.

Lung ultrasound can have several other advantages, such as reduced health worker exposition to infected patients, repeatability during follow-up, low-costs and easier application in low-resource settings.

Which ultrasound scanner is used for COVID-19 Lung Ultrasound?

Lung ultrasound is performed with a portable convex probe (3.5 mHz) SIFULTRAS-5.42, wireless-connected with a tablet. Such a device minimizes the risk of contamination of devices and subsequent nosocomial spread.

Only two operators are needed for this procedure a physician and a nurse. In the isolation room respecting all the preventive measures for respiratory, droplet and contact isolation provided by the World Health Organization for the nCoV-19 outbreak.

The ultrasound probe and the tablet were put in two different sterile, plastic probe and tablet covers. The physician performs lung ultrasound using the wireless probe and, therefore, entering in contact with the patient. The nurse holds the tablet and is responsible to freeze and store images/videos, therefore not touching neither the patient nor anything else within the room.

At the end of the procedure, the tablet and probe can be sterilized in a dedicated area and put into two new sterile plastic bags.

The thorax needs to be scanned in the following 12 lung areas at bed-side: anterior superior and inferior, lateral superior and inferior, posterior superior and inferior, bilaterally. With informed consent obtained. Typically, the use of lung ultrasound is routinely included in the management of patients with respiratory conditions and approved by the Ethic Committee.

Characteristic findings of lung ultrasound includes the following:

  • Thickening of the pleural line with pleural line irregularity;
  • B lines in a variety of patterns including focal, multifocal, and confluent;
  • Consolidations in a variety of patterns including multifocal small, non-translobar, and translobar with occasional mobile air bronchograms;
  • Appearance of A lines during recovery phase;
  • Pleural effusions are uncommon.

Lung ultrasound documents signs suggestive for interstitial-alveolar damage showing bilateral, diffuse pleural line abnormalities, subpleural consolidations, white lung areas and thick, irregular vertical artifacts.

In their case report D. Buonsenso, A. Piano, F. Raffaelli, N. Bonadia, K. de Gaetano Donati, F. Franceschi solemnly assert that in the evaluation of a suspected or confirmed COVID-19 patient, particularly using pocket devices, has several implications.

Lung ultrasound reduces the number of health workers exposition to the COVID-19, this is a primary point since last data are clearly showing that, in most involved countries such as China and Italy, about 3 to 10% of infected patients are health workers and hundreds of them are in quarantine, determining a serious problems of health professionals’ shortage. In most hospitals, this is generating problems in daily care of all patients (including non COVID-19 patients) and most nurses/doctors are performing non-stop clinical rotations; also, some Italian regions are evaluating the need to call back to work retired physicians.

Secondly, lung ultrasound can allow a first screening and discriminate low-risk patients. Third, portable devices are definitely easier to sterilize due to smaller surface areas. Fourth, lung ultrasound can be performed on bed-side. Having this opportunity would allow a safer discharge of patients.

Fifth advantage, lung ultrasound is radiation free and can be performed every 12 to 24 hours and would allow a close monitor of clinical conditions and also detect very early change in lung involvement. Sixth, lung ultrasound can be easily performed in the outpatient. (read more on the advantages COVID-19 Lung Ultrasound).

References: Findings of lung ultrasonography of novel corona virus pneumonia during the 2019–2020 epidemic, Point-of-Care Lung Ultrasound findings in novel coronavirus disease-19 pnemoniae: a case report and potential applications during COVID-19 outbreak, Can Lung US Help Critical Care Clinicians in the Early Diagnosis of Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Pneumonia?.

COVID-19 Lung Ultrasound

Was this article helpful?

Yes No
×

How can we improve it?

×

We appreciate your helpful feedback!

Your answer will be used to improve our content. The more feedback you give us, the better our pages can be.

Follow us on social media:

Facebook Pinterest

Disclaimer: Although the information we provide is used by different doctors and medical staff to perform their procedures and clinical applications, the information contained in this article is for consideration only. SIFSOF is not responsible neither for the misuse of the device nor for the wrong or random generalizability of the device in all clinical applications or procedures mentioned in our articles. Users must have the proper training and skills to perform the procedure with each ultrasound scanner device.

The products mentioned in this article are only for sale to medical staff (doctors, nurses, certified practitioners, etc.) or to private users assisted by or under the supervision of a medical professional.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0