الآفات
نشر الروبوتات لمكافحة الآفات في الصوبات الزراعية
26 مارس، 2021
علاج التصليب للدوالي والأوردة العنكبوتية
علاج التصليب للدوالي والأوردة العنكبوتية
31 مارس، 2021
عرض كل

إعادة تأهيل العلاج بالمرايا

إعادة تأهيل العلاج بالمرايا

إعادة التأهيل بعد السكتة الدماغية ضروري لتحسين الإعاقات الحركية وأنشطة قيود الحياة اليومية. يوصى ببدء إعادة التأهيل في المرحلة المبكرة من السكتة الدماغية بعد استقرار حالة المريض. اعتمادًا على حجم المرض وشدته ، يعاني الأشخاص المصابون بالسكتة الدماغية من مجموعة متنوعة من الإعاقات الحركية والحسية والمعرفية. من حيث الآثار الجسدية للسكتة الدماغية ، فإن فقدان القدرات الحركية للأطراف يمثل تحديات كبيرة للمرضى ، مثل حركتهم و نشاطات الحياة اليومية (ADL) تتأثر.

على الرغم من أن العديد من تقنيات إعادة التأهيل تساعد في تحسين وظيفة الطرف العلوي ، إلا أن التعافي بعد السكتة الدماغية لا يزال يمثل تحديًا لعلاج إعادة التأهيل. ومع ذلك ، فإن تحسين وظيفة الطرف العلوي أمر ضروري لاستقلال المريض والقدرة على القيام بأنشطة الحياة اليومية.

العلاج بالمرايا هو أسلوب إعادة تأهيل معروف ، تم تقديمه في عام 1996 من قبل راماشاندران و روجرز راماشاندران لعلاج مبتوري الأطراف الذين يعانون من آلام الأطراف الوهمية. ألتشولر وآخرون. في عام 1999 ، كان أول من طبق العلاج المرآة على مرضى السكتة الدماغية. وجد أن العلاج بالمرآة يعزز حركة الطرف العلوي والسرعة ومدى الحركة والدقة. يعتبر العلاج بالمرآة بشكل عام نهجًا مقبولًا ومريحًا ومنخفض التكلفة مقارنة بالعلاجات الأخرى. 

القفازات الروبوتية المحمولة لإعادة التأهيل: SIFREHAB-1.0 تحديث  هو قفاز علاج مرآة تفاعلي لعلاج أحد الأطراف بعد السكتة الدماغية.  SIFREHAB-1.0 تحديث يسمح للمستخدم بتعزيز الحركات الضعيفة لليد المصابة ومزامنة حركتها مع اليد غير المتأثرة باستخدام مقاومات استشعار القوة لتشغيل مشغلات رنين خطية على الأصابع المقابلة. قد يكون القفاز مفيدًا للناجين من السكتات الدماغية ومعالجيهم من خلال تشجيع تطوير تمارين إعادة تأهيل جديدة متعددة الحواس ، والتي قد تساعد بشكل أفضل على استعادة الإحساس والقوة المفقودة في أيديهم وأصابعهم.

المرجع: (1) علاج المرآة لألم الأطراف الوهمية(2) آثار العلاج بالمرآة على الطرف العلوي بعد السكتة الدماغية: مراجعة مصغرة

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

التوقيع في السجل
0

Pest
Deploying Robots for Pest Control in Greenhouses
March 26, 2021
Sclerotherapy for Varicose and Spider Veins
Sclerotherapy for Varicose and Spider Veins
March 31, 2021
Show all

Mirror Therapy Rehabilitation

Mirror Therapy rehabilitation

Stroke rehabilitation is essential to improve the motor impairments and activities of daily living limitations. It is recommended to start the rehabilitation in the early stage of stroke after the stabilization of the patient’s condition. Depending on the magnitude and severity of the disease, people with stroke experience a variety of motor, sensory, and cognitive disabilities. In terms of the physical effects of stroke, the loss of motor abilities of the limbs presents significant challenges for patients, as their mobility and activities of daily living (ADL) are affected.

Even though several rehabilitation techniques help in the improvement of the upper limb function, the recovery after stroke is still a challenge for rehabilitation treatment.  However, the improvement of the upper limb function is essential for patient independence and the ability to achieve daily life activities.

Mirror Therapy is a well-known rehabilitation technique, which was introduced in 1996 by Ramachandran and Rogers- Ramachandran, for treating amputees who have phantom limb pain . Altschuler et al. in 1999, was the first to apply mirror therapy on stroke patients. He found that mirror therapy enhances the upper limb movement, speed, range of motion, and accuracy . Mirror therapy is generally considered as an acceptable, convenient, and low-cost approach compared to other treatments. 

The Portable Rehabilitation Robotic Gloves: SIFREHAB-1.0  is an interactive mirror therapy glove for the treatment of a paretic limb following a stroke.  SIFREHAB-1.0 allows the user to boost the weak movements of their affected hand and synchronizes its movement with the unaffected hand using force sensing resistors to trigger linear resonant actuators on the corresponding fingers. The glove may potentially be useful to stroke survivors and their therapists by encouraging the development of new multi-sensory rehabilitation exercises, which might better help recover lost sensation and strength in their hands and fingers.

Reference: (1) Mirror Therapy for Phantom Limb Pain, (2) The Effects of Mirror Therapy on Upper Limb after Stroke: A Mini-Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0