إعادة التأهيل بمساعدة الروبوت
إعادة التأهيل بمساعدة الروبوت
12 فبراير، 2021
استخدام الروبوتات في التعليم
15 فبراير، 2021
عرض كل

العلاج المرآة للخدر بعد السكتة الدماغية

العلاج المرآة للخدر بعد السكتة الدماغية

يعد خدر ما بعد السكتة الدماغية وغيره من الأحاسيس غير المريحة في الأطراف وأجزاء الجسم الأخرى أمرًا شائعًا بعد حدوث السكتة الدماغية. يمكن أن تؤثر هذه الآثار اللاحقة على جودة الحركات أثناء أداء المهام اليومية.

ما الذي يسبب التنميل بعد السكتة الدماغية؟

تحدث السكتة الدماغية عند انسداد تدفق الدم في الدماغ. عندما تحرم خلايا المخ من الدم الغني بالأكسجين ، فإنها تبدأ في الموت وتفقد وظائفها.

تحدد منطقة الدماغ المصابة بالسكتة التأثيرات الثانوية التي تحدث. على سبيل المثال ، إذا تأثرت منطقة الدماغ التي تنظم الإحساس ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى ضعف الإحساس مثل التنميل. فيما يتعلق بخدر ما بعد السكتة الدماغية ، فإن منطقتين من الدماغ تستحقان نظرة أعمق: المهاد والفص القذالي.

المهاد مسؤول عن تفسير 98٪ من جميع المدخلات الحسية. وبطريقة ذات صلة ، يميز الفص القذالي هذا الإدخال عن الحواس الخمس ، بما في ذلك اللمس. لذلك ، يُلاحظ التنميل بعد السكتة الدماغية عادةً بعد السكتة الدماغية المهادية أو سكتة الفص القذالي لأن هذه المناطق من الدماغ تلعب دورًا كبيرًا في الوظيفة الحسية.

هل يمكن للعلاج بالمرآة أن يعالج خدر ما بعد السكتة الدماغية؟

ثبت أن العلاج بالمرآة يساعد في معالجة الخدر لدى الناجين من السكتات الدماغية. يتم إجراء العلاج بصندوق المرآة باستخدام صندوق مرآة يحجب ذراع المريض المصابة. سيشرع المريض في أداء حركات متكررة بأطرافه السليمة أثناء مشاهدة انعكاسه في المرآة. من خلال القيام بهذه التمارين في المرآة ، سيعطي دماغهم انطباعًا بأنهم يحركون أطرافهم المصابة. بمرور الوقت ، سوف يساعد في إعادة توصيل الدماغ وتقليل التنميل في الطرف المصاب.

هناك أداة أخرى مبتكرة وبأسعار معقولة تساعد في خدر اليدين بعد السكتة الدماغية المبتكرة وتساعد في استعادة الإحساس والحركة ، وهي القفازات الروبوتية لإعادة التأهيل المحمولة: SIFREHAB-1.0 تحديث الذي يقدم علم الروبوتات إلى العلاج التقليدي بالمرآة ويقدم مجموعة واسعة من أنماط التدريب مع تقنيات إعادة التأهيل القائمة على الأدلة.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

التوقيع في السجل
0

Robot-Assisted Rehabilitation
Robot-Assisted Rehabilitation
February 12, 2021
The Use of Robots in Education
February 15, 2021
Show all

Post-Stroke Numbness Mirror-Therapy

Post-Stroke Numbness Mirror-Therapy

Post-stroke numbness and other uncomfortable sensations in the limbs and other body parts are common after a stroke event. These after-effects can impact the quality of movements while performing daily tasks.

What Causes Post-Stroke Numbness?

A stroke occurs when blood flow in the brain becomes obstructed. When brain cells become deprived of oxygen-rich blood, they begin to die and lose their functions.

The area of the brain affected by stroke determines the secondary effects that occur. For example, if the area of the brain that regulates sensation is affected, it may result in impaired sensation like numbness. Regarding post-stroke numbness, two areas of the brain deserve a deeper look: the thalamus and occipital lobe.

The thalamus is responsible for interpreting 98% of all sensory input. In a related manner, the occipital lobe differentiates this input from the five senses, including touch. Therefore, post-stroke numbness is commonly seen after a thalamic stroke or occipital lobe stroke because these areas of the brain play a large role in sensory function.

Can Mirror Therapy Treat Post-Stroke Numbness?

Mirror therapy has been shown to help address numbness in stroke survivors. Mirror box therapy is conducted with a mirror box that obscures the patient’s affected arm. The patient will proceed to perform repetitive movements with their unaffected limb while watching their reflection in the mirror. By doing these exercises in the mirror it will give their brain the impression that they are moving their affected limb. Over time it will help rewire the brain and decrease numbness in the affected limb.

Another innovative and affordable tool that will help with post-stroke hand numbness innovative and aid in their recovery of sensation, as well as movement, is the Portable Rehabilitation Robotic Gloves: SIFREHAB-1.0 which offers induces robotics science to the traditional mirror therapy and offers a wide range of training modes with evidence-based rehabilitation techniques.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0