تضيق البواب الضخامي
تضيق البواب الضخامي
١٦ فبراير ٢٠٢١
SIFVEIN-4.2 IV التخدير
التخدير الوريدي للأسنان (IVS)
١٦ فبراير ٢٠٢١

الرِّكَاب هي ثالث عظام صغيرة في الأذن الوسطى والأقرب إلى الأذن الداخلية. يطلق عليه أحيانًا الرِّكاب.

في بعض الحالات ، يمكن أن تنحشر الرِّكَاب ولا تستطيع الاهتزاز بحرية ، كما يُفعل من أجل نقل الصوت إلى الأذن الداخلية. حالة تسمى تصلب الأذن.

يؤدي هذا إلى شكل من أشكال فقدان السمع يسمى: فقدان السمع التوصيلي. يمكن أن تصل هذه الحالة أيضًا إلى كبسولة الأذن الداخلية ، مما يؤدي إلى نوع آخر من فقدان السمع يسمى فقدان السمع الحسي العصبي.

استئصال عظمة الركاب هو إجراء يهدف إلى قطع عظم الركاب بالليزر واستبداله بأطراف اصطناعية.

ليبي وآخرون. (2003) ، في مقالهم مراجعة العشرين عامًا لاستئصال عظمة الركاب التنقيحي ، خلصوا إلى أن "أكثر من 70٪ من حالات استئصال عظمة الركاب المعدلة لتحسين السمع قد نجحت في إغلاق فجوة الهواء والعظام. منذ إدخال الليزر قبل 5 سنوات ، ارتفع معدل النجاح إلى 80٪. في تلك الحالات المحددة حيث كان الليزر مطلوبًا ، ارتفع معدل النجاح إلى 91.4٪ "(ص 560).

تم تأكيد هذه النسب المئوية من قبل مركز Sunny Brook Health Sciences ، الذي ذكر أن 85 ٪ من المرضى سيشهدون تحسنًا ملحوظًا في السمع.

يتم إجراء العملية في الأذن الوسطى من خلال شق صغير فوق الأذن يسمى شق داخل الأذن. يتم رفع طبلة الأذن وإدخال الأذن الوسطى. من أجل استبدال عظم الركاب ، يتم إزالة النصف العلوي من العظم باستخدام الليزر. بعد ذلك ، يتم عمل فتحة صغيرة من خلال صفيحة القدم مرة أخرى باستخدام الليزر.

سيفلازر الأجهزة الجراحية ، ولا سيما سيفلازر 1.1, SIFLASER 3.3 تحديث و SIFLASER 3.2 تحديث لديها نطاق واسع من الأطوال الموجية التي تتراوح بين 455 نانومتر و 1470 نانومتر ونطاق طاقة من 0.5 واط - 60 واط ، اعتمادًا على تطبيق المنتج وقابل للتكيف مع احتياجات أخصائيو طب الأنف والأذن والحنجرة.

الأطوال الموجية القصيرة لها اختراق أكثر سطحية ، بينما الأطوال الموجية الأطول لها تغلغل أعمق في الأنسجة ، مما يجعلها مناسبة جدًا لاستئصال الركاب.

المراجع:
مراجعة عشرين سنة من المراجعة
عملية ثقب عظمة الركاب بالليزر

[launchpad_feedback]

إخلاء المسؤولية: على الرغم من أن المعلومات التي نقدمها تستخدم من قبل الأطباء لأداء إجراءاتهم وتطبيقاتهم السريرية ، فإن المعلومات الواردة في هذه المقالة هي للنظر فقط. SIFSOF ليست مسؤولة عن إساءة استخدام الجهاز ولا عن ملاءمة الجهاز مع كل تطبيق أو إجراء سريري مذكور في هذه المقالة. يجب أن يكون لدى الأطباء أو أي طاقم طبي التدريب والمهارات المناسبة لإجراء العملية باستخدام كل جهاز ليزر.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

التوقيع في السجل
0

Hypertrophic pyloric stenosis
Hypertrophic pyloric stenosis
February 26, 2020
SIFVEIN-4.2 IV Sedation
Dental Intravenous Sedation (IVS)
February 27, 2020

The stapes is the third of three tiny bones in the middle ear and the one closest to the inner ear. It’s occasionally called the stirrup.

In some cases, the stapes can become stuck and cannot vibrate freely, as it is intended to do in order to transmit sound into the inner ear. A condition called Otosclerosis.

This leads to a form of hearing loss called: a conductive hearing loss. This condition can also reach the inner ear capsule, resulting in another type of hearing loss called sensorineural hearing loss.

Stapedectomy is a procedure that aims to cut the stapes bone with laser and replace it with a prosthetic.

Lippy et al. (2003), in their article Twenty-Year Review of Revision Stapedectomy, concluded that “more than 70% of revision stapedectomy cases for hearing improvement have had successful closure of their air-bone gap. Since the introduction of the laser 5 years ago, the success rate has increased to 80%. In those specific cases where the laser was required, the success rate increased to 91.4%” (p.560).

These percentages were confirmed by the Sunny Brook Health Sciences Center, who stated that 85% of patients will have a significant hearing improvement.

The procedure is done in the middle ear through a small incision above the ear called an endaural incision. The eardrum is lifted up and the middle ear is entered. In order to replace the stapes, the top half of the bone is removed using laser. Afterwards, a small opening is made through the footplate of the stapes again using a laser.

SIFLASER surgical devices, particularly the SIFLASER-1.1, SIFLASER 3.3 and SIFLASER 3.2 have a wide range of wavelengths that varies between 455 nm and 1470 nm and a power range of 0.5W – 60W, depending on the application of the product and adaptable to the needs of the otologists or otolaryngologists.

Short wavelengths have more superficial penetration, while longer wavelengths have deeper penetration in the tissue, making them very suitable for stapedectomy.

References:
Twenty-year review of revision
Laser Stapedotomy

Was this article helpful?

Yes No
×

How can we improve it?

×

We appreciate your helpful feedback!

Your answer will be used to improve our content. The more feedback you give us, the better our pages can be.

Follow us on social media:

Facebook Pinterest

Disclaimer: Although the information we provide is used by doctors to perform their procedures and clinical applications, the Information contained in this article is for consideration only. SIFSOF is not responsible neither for the misuse of the device nor for the device’s suitability with each clinical application or procedure mentioned in this article. Doctors, or any medical staff must have the proper training and skills to perform the procedure with each laser device.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0