ليزر استئصال اللثة
استئصال اللثة بالليزر
مارس،
كوفيد -19-صورة-رئة بالموجات فوق الصوتية
COVID-19، الموجات فوق الصوتية للرئة
مارس،
عرض كل

نشر روبوتات التواجد عن بعد في غرف الطوارئ

روبوت التواجد عن بعد

الفيلم الشهير I ، Robot (2004) مبني على مجموعة من تسع قصص قصيرة لكاتب الخيال العلمي إسحاق أسيموف. ظهرت القصص في الأصل في مجلات الخيال العلمي بين عامي 1940 و 1950 ، وهو العام الذي نُشرت فيهما معًا لأول مرة في شكل كتاب.

 تدور أحداث القصة في عام 2035 ، حيث تملأ الروبوتات الذكية للغاية مناصب الخدمة العامة في جميع أنحاء العالم. نظرًا لأحدث التطورات البحثية والتكنولوجية حول الذكاء الاصطناعي ، تبين أن رواية الخيال العلمي هذه تتضمن رؤية مستقبلية يمكن تنفيذها في المستقبل القريب جدًا.

أصبح هذا مفهومًا غير خيالي خاصة في قطاع الرعاية الصحية. وصلنا إلى مرحلة أصبح فيها سماع عبارة د. لا يبدو أن Robot "شيء غريب نسمعه في مستشفياتنا المستقبلية.

في الواقع ، لن يكون نشر طاقم طبي آلي ذكي اصطناعيًا فقط من أجل إظهار التقدم التكنولوجي العالي للإنسان. في الواقع ، إنها حاجة ، خاصة في بعض المناطق الحساسة في المستشفى مثل غرف الطوارئ (ER).

وفقًا لميتش ويلكس ، المدير المساعد لمركز الأنظمة الذكية والأستاذ المساعد في الهندسة الكهربائية وهندسة الكمبيوتر في جامعة فاندربيلت ، لن نسمع أبدًا قصصًا عن مرضى يموتون في غرفة الطوارئ بعد فترات انتظار طويلة مؤلمة إذا كان بإمكان طاقم الروبوتات المساعدة في الإسراع. عملية فرز ER. 

كتب ورقة تصف غرفة انتظار ER التي تديرها أكشاك إلكترونية (مثل تلك الموجودة في المطار) في مكتب التسجيل. قد يقوم روبوت متحرك أو اثنان بمراقبة المرضى في غرفة الانتظار.

بعض الروبوتات ، مثل SIFROBOT-1.0 تحديث، يمكن أن يعمل كمساعد تسجيل ، قادرًا على إجراء بعض المحادثات الأساسية الشبيهة بالإنسان مع المرضى وجمع البيانات الأساسية بما في ذلك بيانات التشخيص البسيطة. روبوت التواجد عن بعد: SIFROBOT-1.0 يمكّن الأطباء من التواجد تقريبًا بجانب مرضاهم. يمكنهم أن يسألوا عن شكوى المريض ، وأين تؤلم ، ومستوى الألم ، ويطلبون من المرضى قياس درجة حرارتهم ، ثم يرسلون جميع البيانات إلى الطاقم الطبي.

يعمل الروبوت ككشك ذكي متنقل يتكون من شاشة لمس حساسة وكاميرات عالية الدقة ومجموعة كاملة من الميكروفونات ومكبرات الصوت. الأهم من ذلك ، يمكن للإنسان الآلي معالجة اللغة والحصول على الثناء من خلال التعليمات الصوتية.

ميزة أخرى مهمة هي جهاز عرض الفيديو الذي يمتلكه الروبوت. يمنح الأطباء القدرة على التواصل عن بعد مع كل شخص في غرفة الطوارئ أو الممرضات أو المرضى ، دون الحاجة إلى التواجد الجسدي في المستشفى.

يعتبر العديد من المراقبين أن الروبوتات ذات الذكاء الاصطناعي هي التكنولوجيا المستقبلية التي قد تضمن خدمة رعاية صحية أفضل للمرضى الذين يعانون من ظروف حرجة في غرف انتظار الطوارئ. نظرًا لأنه يعزز سير العمل ويضمن التصنيف السريع للمرضى مما يساعد الأطباء على تحديد المريض الذي يجب تحديد أولوياته ومعالجته أولاً.

مرجع: أنظمة وتقنيات ذكية في هندسة إعادة التأهيل.

[launchpad_feedback]

إخلاء المسؤولية: المعلومات الواردة في هذه المقالة هي لأغراض توضيحية فقط. SIFSOF ليست مسؤولة عن سوء الاستخدام ولا عن الاستخدام الخاطئ أو العشوائي للروبوتات.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

التوقيع في السجل
0

Gingivectomy laser
Laser Gingivectomy
March 18, 2020
COVID-19-lung-ultrasound-image
COVID-19, Lung Ultrasound
March 19, 2020
Show all

The Deployment of Telepresence Robots in Emergency Rooms

The telepresence SIFROBOT-1.0 works in all types of medical facilities assuring better treatment for patients

The famous movie I, Robot (2004)  is based on a collection of nine short stories by science-fiction writer Isaac Asimov. The stories originally appeared in science-fiction magazines between 1940 and 1950, the year that they were first published together in book form.

 The events of the story take place in 2035, where highly intelligent robots fill public service positions throughout the world. Given the latest research and technology developments on artificial intelligence, this science-fiction novel turns out to be embedding a futuristic vision that can be implemented in the very near future.

This is coming to be as a non-fictional concept especially in the healthcare sector. We have reached a stage where hearing the phrase “Dr. Robot” does not seem to be something peculiar that we would hear in our future hospitals.

In Fact, the deployment of an artificially intelligent robotic medical staff would not just be for the sake of demonstrating human high technological advancement. Actually, it is a need, especially in some delicate areas of a hospital such as emergency rooms (ER).

According to Mitch Wilkes, associate director of the Center for Intelligent Systems and associate professor of electrical and computer engineering at Vanderbilt University, we will never hear stories of patients dying in the emergency room after excruciatingly long waits if a staff of robots could help to accelerate the ER triage process. 

He wrote a paper that describes an ER waiting room administered by electronic kiosks (like those at the airport) at the registration desk. A mobile robot or two might monitor patients in the waiting room.

Some robots, such as SIFROBOT-1.0, can work as a registration assistant capable having some basic human-like conversations with patients, gathering basic data including simple diagnostic data. The telepresence robot: SIFROBOT-1.0 enables doctors to be virtually present next to their patients. They can ask what the patient’s complaint is, where does it hurt, pain level and ask patients to measure their own temperature then sends all the data to the clinical staff.

The robot acts as a mobile smart kiosk, which consists of a sensitive touch screen, high-definition cameras, a whole set of microphone and a loudspeaker. Most importantly, the robot can process language and be commended through vocal instructions.

Another important feature is the video projector that the robot has. It grants doctors the ability to remotely communicate with everyone in the emergency room, nurses or patients, without having the need to be physically present in the hospital.

Artificially intelligent robots are considered by many observers as the future technology that might guarantee better healthcare service for patients with critical conditions in ER waiting rooms. Since it boosts the workflow and assures fast labeling of patients that helps doctors to decide which patient need to be prioritized and treated first.

Reference: Intelligent Systems and Technologies in Rehabilitation Engineering.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No
×

How can we improve it?

×

We appreciate your helpful feedback!

Your answer will be used to improve our content. The more feedback you give us, the better our pages can be.

Follow us on social media:

Facebook Pinterest

Disclaimer: The information provided in this article are for explanatory purposes only. SIFSOF is not responsible neither for the misuse nor for the wrong or random use of the robots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0