الغدد اللعابية
تقييم الغدد اللعابية الموجهة بجهاز السونار
أبريل 6
التقييم بالموجات فوق الصوتية لالتهاب الجراب المدور
التقييم بالموجات فوق الصوتية لالتهاب الجراب المدور
أبريل 9
عرض كل

التطهير بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية لإعدادات وأدوات تقويم الأسنان

التطهير

على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، ظلت معايير مكافحة العدوى والاحتياطات العالمية كما هي بشكل عام أثناء تقدم التكنولوجيا .. ولكن لا يمكن قول الشيء نفسه عن التكنولوجيا المستخدمة لتلبية تلك المتطلبات. على سبيل المثال ، يظل جهاز التعقيم بالبخار هو المعيار الذهبي في تعقيم الأسنان ، كما أن التسخين الجاف خيار آخر آمن ومناسب. ومع ذلك ، من ناحية أخرى ، يوفر ضوء التطهير بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية مساحة الأسنان بديلاً مثيرًا للفضول يمكن أن يقطع شوطًا طويلاً لزيادة إنتاجية الممارسة أثناء القيام بنفس الوظيفة بشكل أسرع فقط.

يحاول المجال الطبي دائمًا الحد من عدد مسببات الأمراض المرتبطة بالرعاية الصحية التي ولدت في المنشأة. على هذا النحو ، أحدث أنظمة التطهير بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية مثل عربة التطهير بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية: SIFUVC-1.2وقد ثبت مؤخرًا أن الضوء فوق البنفسجي عالي الكثافة ضيق الطيف يقلل من عدد هذه العوامل المعدية الضارة. حاليًا ، في المجال الطبي ، يتم استخدام الأشعة فوق البنفسجية في مجموعة متنوعة من الإعدادات مثل غرف الانتظار بالمستشفيات وغرف العمليات وغرف المرضى الداخلية / الخارجية.   

يومًا بعد يوم ، تثبت تقنية التطهير بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية فعاليتها في السيطرة على مسببات الأمراض المرتبطة بالرعاية الصحية. كثير في الآونة الأخيرة الأبحاث جاء لدعم ادعاءنا بأن ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية فعال وفعال وله دور يلعبه في ممارسة تقويم الأسنان على وجه التحديد.

التطهير بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية لا يقتصر فقط على الهواء والأسطح. غرفة UVC هي جزء من عملية التعقيم والتطهير في طب الأسنان. على سبيل المثال ، ملف غرفة تطهير الأشعة فوق البنفسجية: SIFUVC-2.0 يستخدم لتخزين أدوات طب الأسنان المعقمة لتجنب التلوث والحفاظ على عقم الأدوات لفترة أطول. تعمل غرفة التطهير بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية من خلال عملية الإشعاع فوق البنفسجي المبيد للجراثيم. إنها طريقة تطهير تستخدم الأشعة فوق البنفسجية- C ، وهي أقصر طول موجي يتراوح من 200 إلى 280 نانومتر. ينتج ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية طاقة كهرومغناطيسية يمكنها قتل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة مثل البكتيريا والفيروسات والفطريات وما إلى ذلك عن طريق التفاعل الكيميائي الضوئي. تحافظ هذه الآلية على تعقيم الأدوات لفترة أطول.


مع قول ذلك ، يُترك لنا أن نسأل لماذا لا يختار الممارس الخيار الأسرع والأكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة؟ من خلال تبني أحدث التقنيات ، يمكن للممارس زيادة هوامش الربح وتخصيص وقت أقل للموظفين للتعقيم. يؤدي هذا بعد ذلك إلى توفير وقت الموظفين ، وإعطاء المزيد من الوقت للمهام الضرورية الأخرى ، مما يعود بالفائدة على الممارسة بشكل عام.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

التوقيع في السجل
0

Salivary Glands
Ultrasound Scanner-guided Salivary Glands assessment
April 6, 2021
Ultrasonographic Evaluation of Trochanter Bursitis
Ultrasonographic Evaluation of Trochanter Bursitis
April 9, 2021
Show all

Ultraviolet Disinfection for Orthodontic Settings and Instruments

disinfection

Over the past few years, infection control standards and universal precautions have generally stayed the same while technology advances.. But the same can not be said about the technology used to meet those requirements. For example, the autoclave remains the gold standard in dental sterilization, and dry heat another safe and convenient option. However, on the other hand, ultraviolet disinfection light offers the dental space an intriguing alternative that can go a long way to increasing practice productivity while doing the same job only faster.

The medical field is always trying to limit the number of healthcare-associated pathogens that are facility born. As such, newer ultraviolet light disinfection systems such as the Ultraviolet Disinfection Cart: SIFUVC-1.2and high-intensity narrow-spectrum ultraviolet light have recently been shown to reduce the number of these harmful infectious agents. Currently, in the medical field, ultraviolet light is used in a variety of settings such as hospital waiting rooms, operating rooms, and in/out patient rooms.   

Day in and day out, the UV disinfection technology proves its effectiveness in controlling healthcare-associated pathogens. Recently many researches came up to back up  our contention that UV light is effective and efficient and has a role to play in orthodontic practice specifically.

UV disinfection is not only limited to air and surfaces. A UVC chamber is a part of the process of sterilization & disinfection in dentistry. FOr example, the UVC Disinfection Chamber: SIFUVC-2.0 is used to store the sterilized dental instruments to avoid contamination and preserve the sterility of the instruments for a longer period. The UVC disinfection Chamber works by the process of ultraviolet germicidal irradiation. It is a disinfection method that uses UV-C, the shortest wavelength having 200 -280nm. UV light produces electromagnetic energy that can kill microorganisms e.g. bacteria, viruses, fungi, etc. by photochemical reaction. This mechanism keeps the instruments sterilized for a longer duration.


With that being said, we are left to ask why wouldn’t a practitioner choose the faster and more cost-effective option? By embracing newer technology, a practitioner can boost profit margins and dedicate less staff time to sterilization. This then frees up staff time, giving more time to other necessary tasks, benefiting the practice overall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0